Running

R U N O 2 . F L G L C H I C A G O

Kurt Fliegel

Chicago, IL

Road   |   Track    |   Trail   |   Tri

PROFILE

M 60-64

RACES

  • 1 mi x 6
  • 5k x 120
  • 8k x 13
  • 5mi x 8
  • 10k x 23
  • 15k x 2
  • 10mi x 10
  • 13.1 x 26
  • 26.2 x 2
  • Other x 13
  • Total: 224

through 30 Nov 2019

 

HIGHLIGHTS

Surf City Marathon Half x 5

San Francisco Marathon 
1st Half & 2nd Half

Semi de Paris

New York City Half

Chicago Marathon x 2

 

 

ABOUT ME

Run Free. Breathe Deep. Finish Strong.

Later in life semi-competitive age group runner who is embracing the gift, and the love that comes with it, more and more every day. There may be younger runners. And there may be faster runners. But every once in a while, into the setting sun on a warm summer’s night, there is no more magnificent runner, than me.

Find more on my running blog  (separate page), and more pictures in my running gallery (below).

Project on tap for the global running community: RunO2, of which this is an alpha appearance.

UPCOMING

2020

Sunday, February 2

Surf City Marathon Half Marathon, Huntington Beach, CA

Sunday, February 16

Honda Miles Per Hour 1 Hour Run, Chicago, IL

Sunday, March 22

Bank of America Shamrock Shuffle 8k, Chicago, IL

Saturday, April 18

Wintrust CARA Lakefront 10 Miler, Chicago, IL

Saturday, April 25

Angels Among Us 5k, Durham, NC

Saturday, May 2

Wisconsin Marathon Half Marathon, Kenosha, WI

Sunday, May 17

Byline Bank Chicago Spring Half Marathon 10k, Chicago, IL

Saturday, May 23

Soldier Field 10 Mile, Chicago, IL

Sunday, June 7

Bank of America Chicago 13.1, Chicago, IL

Saturday, June 20

Shelter Island Run 10k, Shelter Island, NY

Sunday, July 19

 Rock ‘n’ Roll Chicago 12k, Chicago, IL

Saturday, July 25

Quad City Times Bix 7, Davenport, IA

Saturday, September 12

Run Mag Mile 10k, Chicago, IL

Sunday, September 20

Newport Liberty Half Marathon, Jersey City, NJ

Sunday, October 4

Bucktown 5k, Chicago, IL

Saturday, October 10

International Chicago 5k, Chicago, IL

Sunday, November 8

Allstate Hot Chocolate 15k, Chicago, IL

 

also planned for 2020: Humboldt Mile, Proud to Run 10k, Chinatown 5k, Frank Lloyd Wright 10k, Carrera de los Muertos 5k, and a turkey trot tbd.

 

 

 

2019 PHOTO GALLERY

 

Photo: Mike Calabro